Milwaukee Bucks

The Milwaukee Bucks is an NBA basketball team located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA. It belongs to the Eastern Central Division and its home court is the First Service Plaza.

In the 1970-71 season, the Bucks won the championship three years after landing in the NBA, becoming the team that took the shortest time to win the championship after joining the NBA. At that time, the team’s leader was the two great stars in NBA history, Karim Abdul. Le-Jabbar and Oscar Robertson.

In 2014, the then-owner of the Bucks, U.S. Senator Herb Cole of Wisconsin formally reached an agreement with billionaires Westerly Aidens and Mark Lasley to transfer the team for $550 million.

Milwaukee’s first NBA team was the St. Louis Hawks, which moved to St. Louis during the 1955-56 season. The second team in Milwaukee is named after the Bucks, which stands for “energy, jumping, speed and agility.”

League: East

Division: Central Division

Founded: 1968

History: Milwaukee Bucks 1968-present

Arena: First Service Plaza

City: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Team color: green, cream white, lake blue, black, white

       mascot = buck Bango

Owner: West Edens, Mark Lasley

Chairman: Peter Feigin

General Manager: John Hammond

Head coach: Mike Budenholzer

Championship: 1 time (1971)

League Championship: 2 times (1971, 1974)

Division champion: 15 times: (1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 2001, 2019, 2020)

Milwaukee Bucks

Post time: Sep-01-2020